The Daemon Whisperer Cover Small

THE DAEMON WHISPERER

Buy eBook

Amazon.com  Barnes & Noble  Smashwords  Kobo

Buy Paperback

Amazon.com       Createspace

Description

Meriwether Storm discovered the grisly remains of her parents when she was only fourteen—the result of a failed daemon summoning. Meri immediately swore vengeance on the daemon who’d killed her parents, but there was only one problem: she had no idea which one had committed the atrocity. Before their untimely deaths, her parents trained her intensively in the arts, which Meri used to follow in their footsteps, ever seeking the daemon’s name. Now, despite her years of searching, she’s no closer to the truth and her time is running out.

When a mysterious daemon named Azimuth offers Meri a deadly summoning in exchange for information about her parents’ murderer, she takes it immediately and without intimidation. What does worry her is her attraction to Azimuth: when he touches Meri, her pulse races and she breathlessly awaits the feel of his lips upon her skin. Meri knows she should keep him at arm’s length, but her traitorous thoughts obsess over him night and day.

Blinded by her desperation for the truth and her desire for Azimuth, Meri places her trust in the creatures who are her sworn enemy, jeopardizing her need for vengeance. After Meri discovers there’s more to the deal than the daemon cabal first promised, can she accept all they have to offer?

When retribution is the only thing that drives you, how much are you willing to sacrifice before you lose yourself to the cause?

Genre: Dark Fantasy/Paranormal Romance, Content: Contains graphic violence and explicit sexual situations, recommended for readers 18+ If you use Goodreads please consider adding this to your to-read’s list and reviewing it after you’ve read it.

105,000 Words / 366 Pages

ISBN-10: 0985418508
ISBN-13: 978-0985418502

 

Read Chapter 1 of The Daemon Whisperer Here

 

What People are Saying About The Daemon Whisperer

“I am so happy that I had the opportunity to be able to sink my teeth into this new series and author. It was more than I expected and all the elements makes the storyline come together beautifully to create a captivating world.” – Crystal – Redheads Review It Better (redheadsreviewitbetter.blogspot.com)

“I fell in love with this exotic, dystopian world and the humans and daemons that lived in it. The pace of the story is fast and there is never a shortage of action.” –  Rosette  (literatiliteraturelovers.com)

“Daemon Whisperer is a unique mix of dark fantasy and paranormal romance. It’s a mix I don’t often see and I really enjoyed it. The story line was fast paced with a good deal of juicy action. Parts of it were gritty and terrifying while other parts were sweet and romantic.” – Kiersten Fay Author of “Demon Possession”

“In this story of love and survival, Meri and Azimuth are characters that are very easy to follow on their journey and see where it takes them. You will find yourself rooting for them along the way and I kept wondering who was next in the series. … This was a great first story into the world of Liminals and I can’t wait to become even more involved with the next book in the series. — The Paranormal Romance Guilds Review Team

“The best part of the story is its fast pace and slightly twisted storyline; the author does her best to write a story that manages to bridge the storyline from its post-apocalyptic roots into the thriller components of the story. …doesn’t shy away from action and in the latter half of the book we do get some terrific action-oriented proceedings that help in setting up a terrific climax. …a good start to an interesting series and should be a book that should be enjoyable for readers of Nalini Singh and Jeanine Frost.” – Fantasy Book Critic (fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com)

“The originality of The Daemon Whisperer kept me flipping pages and interested enough to pick up book two, The Madness Path, when it’s released.” – Scooper Speaks (scooper.wordpress.com)

 

The Daemon Whisperer

 

Related Links and Blog Posts

Indie Author Spotlight on Steven Montano’s Blood Skies Blog

The Daemon Whisperer on goodreads

 

  2Comments

  1. Pingback: Review: The Daemon Whisperer by Candice Bundy « Scooper Speaks

  2. Pingback: Casting The Daemon Whisperer

Leave a Reply